Return to top of page

28th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Awards

Congratulations to our 28th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Award recipients:

Claude Pepper Award for Advancing Healthy Aging:
The Honorable Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), United States Senate

Distinguished Public Service Award:
The Honorable Brett Guthrie (R-KY), United States House of Representatives

Silver Innovator Award:
Kizzmekia S. Corbett, Ph.D., Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Daniel Perry Founder’s Award:
President Jonathan Nez and Jill Jim, Ph.D, MPH, MHA on behalf of the Navajo Nation

Perennial Hero Award:
Phyllis E. Greenberger, MSW, HealthyWomen

Download Program


The Alliance thanks and recognizes the generous sponsors of the 2021 Heroes in Health celebration.

Media Sponsor

Berman and Company logo.

35th Anniversary Award Underwriter

AdvaMed logo.
Lilly logo.
The Claude Pepper Foundation, Inc. logo.

35th Anniversary Roundtable Sponsor

Abbott logo.
Johnson and Johnson logo.
Otsuka logo.
United Health Group logo.

Gold Sponsor

GlaxoSmithKline logo.

Silver Sponsor

Acadia logo.
Biogen logo.
Bristol-Myers Squibb logo.

Roundtable Supporter

Applied Policy logo.
Biotechnology Innovation Organization logo.
Merck logo.
Omnicom Group logo.
PhRMA logo.

Bronze Sponsor

Abbvie logo.
BrightFocus Foundation logo.
Edwards logo.
Gilead logo.
Lundbeck logo.
Novartis logo.
PWR logo.
USP logo.

Roundtable Innovator

Better Medicare Alliance logo.
Biophtis logo.
Consumer Healthcare Products Association logo.
Cytokinetics logo.
Healthy Women logo.
King and Spalding logo.
National Pharmaceutical Council logo.
Pfizer logo.
PCMA logo.
PWR logo.
WomenHeart logo.