Return to top of page

27th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Awards

Published September 15, 2020

The Alliance for Aging Research held the 27th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Awards virtually on Tuesday, September 15, 2020.

The Alliance was excited to have the opportunity to celebrate our commitment to older adults at a virtual Heroes in Health: An Event to Celebrate Community, Strength, and Healthy Aging.

The Alliance congratulates its 27th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Award recipients:

Claude Pepper Award for Advancing Healthy Aging: The Honorable Frank Pallone, Jr. (D-NJ), United States House of Representatives

Distinguished Public Service Award: The Honorable Gus M. Bilirakis (R-FL), United States House of Representatives

Silver Innovator Award: Reverend Dr. Derrick C. DeWitt Sr., Maryland Baptist Aged Home

Excellence in Leadership for Older Adults Award: The Honorable Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr., 62nd Governor of the State of Maryland

Daniel Perry Founder’s Award: Jack M. Guralnik, M.D., Ph.D., University of Maryland School of Medicine

Perennial Hero Award: Geri and Jim Taylor, Advocates for Alzheimer’s disease research, care, and patient support

Champion of Science Award: Anthony S. Fauci, M.D., National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases