Return to top of page

Thank You for Attending the 2021 Heroes in Health Celebration

2021 Roundtable Discussions

Watch Now

FDA Roundtable

Looking Ahead: A Conversation on the Future of Regulatory Science and Medical Innovation for Older Adults

  • Distinguished Panelists:
    • Janet Woodcock, M.D., Acting Commissioner, U.S. Food & Drug Administration
    • Jeff Shuren, M.D., J.D., Director, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. Food & Drug Administration
    • Brian Kersten, Ph.D., Vice President of International Regulatory Affairs, Abbott Laboratories
    • Andrea Masciale, J.D., Vice President of Global Policy, Johnson & Johnson
  • Moderated by: Sue Peschin, MHS, President and CEO, Alliance for Aging Research

CMS Roundtable

Lessons from COVID-19: How to Better Care for our Nation’s Older Adults

  • Distinguished Panelists:
    • Meena Seshamani, M.D., Ph.D., Director, Center for Medicare, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
    • Karyne Jones, President and CEO, National Caucus and Center on Black Aging
    • Hope Miller, MS, GNP-BC, Senior Vice President, HouseCalls Clinical Operations, UnitedHealth Group
    • Bret Paulson, Vice President of Market Access, Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.
  • Moderated by: James G. Scott, President & CEO, Applied Policy

28th Annual Bipartisan Congressional Awards

Watch Now

The Alliance for Aging Research congratulates the following Heroes in Health:

  • Claude Pepper Award for Advancing Healthy Aging: The Honorable Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), United States Senate
  • Distinguished Public Service Award: The Honorable Brett Guthrie (R-KY), United States House of Representatives
  • Silver Innovator Award: Kizzmekia S. Corbett, Ph.D., Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
  • Daniel Perry Founder’s Award: President Jonathan Nez and Jill Jim, Ph.D., MPH, MHA, on behalf of the Navajo Nation
  • Perennial Hero Award: Phyllis E. Greenberger, MSW, HealthyWomen
Download Program