The Alliance and our partner organizations host various events to raise awareness about the field of aging research and to present the latest innovations and advancements that are helping extend people’s healthspans. Those events are featured here.


Start Date: September 13th, 2011

Start Time: 5:30PM

End Time: 9:00PM

City: Washington, DC

The Alliance for Aging Research will hold its 25th Anniversary Bipartisan Congressional Awards Gala on Tuesday September 13, 2011 in Washington, D.C. The event raises funds and awareness for the Alliance, a non-profit organization that advances scientific and medical discoveries to maximize healthy aging, independence and quality of life for older Americans. At the event, attended by approximately 300 executives from biopharma and health care companies, foundation heads, Members of Congress, key Executive Branch figures and leaders of other health advocacy groups, the following prestigious awards will be presented to those instrumental in advancing healthy aging in America:

Claude Pepper Award for Advancing Healthy Aging through Research

The Honorable Richard J. Durbin

Connie Mack Award for Advancing Healthy Aging through Research

The Honorable Michael B. Enzi

Silver Innovator Award

Linda P. Fried, MD, Dean, Columbia University School of Public Health

MetLife Foundation Silver Scholar Awards

David M. Cutler, PhD, Harvard University,
Dana P. Goldman, PhD, University of Southern California

Recognition of Former Congressional Honorees

Invited Guests: The Honorable Joe Barton, The Honorable Max Baucus, The Honorable Evan Bayh,The Honorable Michael Bilirakis, The Honorable John Breaux, The Honorable Richard Burr, The Honorable Robert Casey, The Honorable Thad Cochran, The Honorable Susan Collins, The Honorable Kent Conrad, The Honorable Chris Dodd, The Honorable Pete Domenici, The Honorable Anna Eshoo, The Honorable Dianne Feinstein,The Honorable John Glenn, The Honorable Charles Grassley, The Honorable Tom Harkin, The Honorable Orrin Hatch, The Honorable Mark Hatfield, The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchinson, The Honorable Herb Kohl, The Honorable Blanche Lincoln, The Honorable Connie Mack, The Honorable Edward Markey, The Honorable John Edward Porter, The Honorable Ralph Regula, The Honorable Harry Reid, The Honorable John D. Rockefeller, The Honorable Gordon Smith, The Honorable Arlen Specter, The Honorable W.J. “Billy” Tauzin, The Honorable C.W. “Bill” Young

Living Longer & Loving It

Sign up for our electronic newsletter Living Longer & Loving It